Why here?

by keepingmyselfanonymous

Because the only other places I can say what’s on my heart are on Facebook and Livejournal, and I get ridiculed there when I do so.  Outside of my therapy sessions, I go months on end without a deep, meaningful, face-to-face conversation.
The irony is that I’m a big extrovert and I go to social events all the time.  I have a lot of acquaintances.  But any attempt to deepen those acquaintanceships–at least face-to-face relationships, I have some very deep online friendships–those attempts get thwarted.  I end up with those closest to me not supporting the things I’m doing to improve my life–in fact, they ridicule the attempts.
So I have to provide a safe space here for my heart, so I can talk with my imaginary friends.  I may never find out who you are, but I deeply appreciate your taking the time to read what’s on my heart.

